Reasons To Book Direct


1 ) Best Rate Guaranteed
No credit card or booking fees (except on Advanced Purchase Rates)

2 ) No Hidden Fees
Many online travel sites charge extra fees for online bookings. We don't.

3 ) Free Wifi

4 ) Free Bicycle Use

5 ) Free Car Parking

6 ) Choose from a range of tailored packages for a unique break

7 ) Personal touch and flexibility at all stages of your reservation process

8 ) Free Use of the Gym, Sauna and Jacuzzi

9 ) Sign up to our Newsletter and receive exclusive offers and promotions


Testimonials


Please see below for some testimonials from couples who have enjoyed their wedding day at Sneem Hotel:

 

Eoin O'Donovanon

28th February, 2017

We got married in Sneem in mid November last year and it really was a super experience from start to finish. Louise O Flaherty, the wedding co-ordinator, was very efficient in all dealings we had with her, she was good to give advice on the different wedding packages and options available and we really could not fault her. The location of the hotel is simply stunning, we got some wonderful photographs taken on the pier in front of the hotel with the mountains and sea in the background. The food on the day I could not fault, we had a choice of Cod or a rack of lamb for the mains and they were both delicious. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and are definitely good value with the views and large beds. The only negative we can think of was on the day we went for the menu tasting there was quite a delay between the courses but we'd be willing to forgive this when the food was such good quality.Really we would both be more than happy to recommend the Sneem hotel to any couples considering it for their wedding. Friendly staff, great location, great food and a wonderful relaxed atmosphere to enjoy with Friends and Family. What more could you want!

*****

Leah & Adrian Walsh

Sat, 18th February, 2017

On 18th June 2016, we had the wedding of our dreams in Sneem hotel. We decided to get married in the charming town of Sneem as we fell in love with this beautiful hotel surrounded by spectacular views. Our wedding day was better than we could have ever imagined and this was thanks to Louise and the staff at Sneem hotel. From the moment we met the wedding coordinator Louise, she was so welcoming, accommodating and helpful with any request or query. She was amazing from every step of planning our wedding reception to her little touches on our big day and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Sneem hotel gives a personal touch which makes it stand out from anywhere else. Our wedding day was truly amazing with exquisite food and superb, friendly service. I know Sneem Hotel has a wonderful reputation but it definitely exceeded our expectations. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the Sneem hotel complimenting on its top class food and helpful staff. Sneem has the full package as it is the most picturesque town with a stunning church and fabulous hotel in a remarkable setting which provides endless photo opportunities. We would highly recommend Sneem hotel as the perfect wedding venue. We had an absolutely fantastic day and I would like to say a warm, heartfelt thank you to Louise and the team at Sneem Hotel for making our wedding day so special. We have wonderful memories and look forward to returning to Sneem hotel for years to come

*****

Joanne O'Donovan

We got married here on the 4th June 2016. The Sneem hotel was just amazing and made our day even more special. The location is stunning, we are both from West Cork and a lot of our guests had never been to Sneem before, they were just blown away by the place. On the run up to the wedding we were constantly in contact with Louise, who would always provide us with the best advice and nothing was ever too much bother. She's a real people person and would put you at ease straight away. The day off the wedding Louise and the staff really pulled it out of the bag. All the guests loved the food, the hotel looked amazing and the service was top class. It was the little touches and extras which I really loved and makes Sneem different from anywhere else. It was an epic day and I loved every minute of it!!

*****

Patrick & Josephine Lynam

It’s hard to know where to start when reviewing this hotel..... There is so much I could say and it is all good things, but to keep this short and sweet I will only mention a few. My wife, Josephine, and I got married in Sneem and had our reception in Sneem Hotel on June 6th 2015. Nicola and her team were fantastic from the word go. They were very accommodating with any queries we had or alterations we wished to make along the way. Everything was arranged and set up perfectly when we arrived at the hotel the day before. There was absolutely nothing we had to worry about and after a brief meeting to finalise a few small bits with Louise all we had to do was sit back and relax. We both felt incredibly well looked after on our special day, everything went smoothly and the special touches along the way helped make the day even more perfect. We were delighted when so many of our guests remarked on the fantastic food and the beautiful setting of the hotel. For us it was truly a wonderful venue and we can only applaud for its excellence. Patrick & Josephine Lynam

***** 

 

Karen & Anthony

 

My husband and I choose Sneem Hotel for our wedding reception in late December 2015 after considering a number of hotels in Limerick where we are from and in other areas of Kerry. The initial reason was the setting, the hotel is over looking the water with a mountain backdrop, in the picturesque village of Sneem with a beautiful church meaning endless photo opportunities. After a magical winter wedding we cannot recommend this venue highly enough, the hotel, the exceptional staff and food was all top notch. Louise, the wedding co-coordinator is a rock star. She went above and beyond for us and was so accommodating in every task from the planning and food tasting to the finer details and little surprises on the day. The food is what you expect of a 5 star restaurant and that came from everyone not just us, from our international guests to those who are involved in the industry itself. We received so many compliments, many guests had never been to Sneem or the hotel before and have since all vowed to return. We wanted a day that both of us & our guests would enjoy and some said it was the best wedding they had been to. Louise, Nicola, Louis & all the staff of Sneem Hotel - Thank you for making our whole experience perfect and a day we will truly remember forever.

 

*****

We highly recommend Sneem Hotel as a wedding venue. We celebrated our wedding there on Friday 28th of August 2015. The staff were attentive and very helpful throughout the day, and Louise the wedding co-ordinator was fantastic since the day we booked our date. The extra special little touches provided on the day were a fabulous surprise and very much appreciated :-) The hotel was able to cater for our humanist wedding ceremony. They gave us the option of having the ceremony indoors or outside, weather permitting. Unfortunately for us the weather decided to act up just at the wrong time so we had it inside, which was still lovely. In the reception room, the tables and chairs were laid out beautifully. The staff were more than happy to help us with our tulle sashes, personalised seating plan and name cards. All of our guests agreed the food and wine were both fantastic. The hotels rooms are modern, very spacious and reasonably priced, and the adjacent apartments were ideal for families. Sneem is located on the famous Ring of Kerry, and everyone seemed be delighted to have an excuse to visit such a beautiful part of the country. In fact most guests made a weekend out of it, and Riney's Bar in Sneem Village were kind enough to organise a BBQ and some music for the day after our wedding. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and we would unreservedly recommend Sneem Hotel to anyone getting married.

*****

We got married on May 1st this year, while the day turned out to be damp and drizzly, it was all forgotten once we arrived at Sneem hotel. What can we say, we had the day of our dreams! From the beautiful surrounding, to the fantastic food and the support, warmth & friendliness off the staff. We could not have asked for more. Our family and friends are still commenting on how impressed they were. A sincere thank you to Louise, Nicola, and all the team at Sneem hotel.

*****

We had our wedding reception in the Sneem hotel on the 10th July 2015 and we couldn't have been more happier with the day. From the moment we booked the hotel we found Louise the wedding co ordinatior both professional and extremely accommodating. With its stunning location,fabulous food and helpful staff we are truly delighted we chose this hotel. We really enjoyed our day and would highly recommend it.

*****

Wow! What can I say the management and staff at The Sneem Hotel exceeded all our expectations the day of our wedding! From the day we booked the hotel, Louise our wedding coordinator could not have been more helpful! She was so bubbly and warm I felt like I’d known her forever! She did everything in her power to make our day the most amazing/special day ever! From giving John some Dutch courage for his nerves the morning of the wedding to having slippers ready for me at the dinner table, she really did it all! The banqueting staff were amazing so professional, the service was very fast and efficient, I never experienced anything like it! The food was astounding. It was complimented by everyone we have spoken to since. Hats off to the very talented Chef and the team. The apartments and rooms in the Sneem Hotel are perfect for friends and families. The hotel is built for weddings. The view from the banqueting room is breath taking. I have to point out that the hotel went the extra mile, as we brought a lot extra bits which there was no question that they would set everything up for us. Decorating the lobby / the function room for our special wedding day. Louise definitely read between the lines for us. We would recommend the Sneem Hotel to anyone thinking about where they are going to have their big day. It is a big decision and we can safely say when you consider the incredible value for money and excellence the hotel provide you will not regret it. Go for it. Well done to all the staff they are a credit to the hotel!!! Thanks for all you done for us, a very happy Denise & John Frawley xx

*****

Danielle & Neil Heffernan 

In December 2014, at Sneem Hotel, Co. Kerry, we enjoyed the most wonderful weekend of our lives with our close friends and family. Checking in on a cold Friday night, we were greeted with a roaring fire, fantastic staff and a warm, Christmas atmosphere. Initially, the plan was for us all to go out for a bite to eat in Sneem village, however, we just could not drag ourselves away from the comforts you can only get in a top class hotel. Instead, a group of thirty-strong sat in the hotel bar for our "last supper "!! The bar staff were great, rearranging tables and chairs so that we could all eat together. Needless to say the food was amazing and it was the perfect start to our weekend. On Saturday, we got married in the newly renovated Sneem church, which, along with the breathtaking scenery of the Kerry coastline, just happens to be one of the most beautiful churches we've ever seen, at home or abroad. Afterwards, as the bridal party traipsed around the waterfront for photos, our wedding guests headed back to the hotel where they were welcomed with canapés, scones, prosecco and mulled wine. By the time we arrived back to the reception, it was clear to see our guest were being well looked after, and having a fantastic day of drink, food, chat and craic. The banquet room in Sneem hotel was decked out exactly as we asked, with lots of Christmas decorations and even a small tree! The food was excellent, and it really did keep on coming!!!!!! We chose beef and sea bass, and many guests complimented the standard of the food over the course of the weekend. The whole day, and the weekend as a whole, was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The professionalism and attention to detail shown by the hotel staff was incredible, and there were so many unexpected little surprises for the bride and groom during the day and night, which I won't spoil by revealing here. Nicola and Louise, the wedding coordinators, were constantly at hand, checking on our guests and ensuring that Neil and I were enjoying our day. Finally, the hotel rooms were excellent, with views and balconies overlooking the bay. The highest compliment I can pay Sneem Hotel is that so many friends, most of whom had never heard of Sneem before, have already returned for weekend breaks, and even booked holidays in Sneem for summer 2015. Thanks to Nicola, Louise, Louis and all the staff at the Sneem Hotel, Sneem will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we cannot wait to return to celebrate our anniversary in December 2015. Danielle & Neil Heffernan.

*****

Tara & Robbie Butler

We cannot put into words how much we appreciate everything the Sneem Hotel did for us to make our wedding day, the 4th of April 2014...THE best day of our lives!!!!!! From the moment we met Louise, we knew she would not let us down but she far exceeded our expectations and we cannot thank her enough for making our day so special. Our guests were looked after from the moment they entered Sneem Hotel and the care and warm welcome ALL the staff extended to our guests were the talking point of the weekend, along with the amazing standard and quality of food, service and setting of the hotel. We could not have asked for anymore.... we wouldn't change a thing about the day... not even the rain..!! It was amazing from start to finish!! The BBQ the following day was superb, even the guy on guitar was fantastic and again so obliging to allow singers and musicians take part... It was amazing... Out of this world!!! Ever since our wedding, all we have been hearing is how amazing the Sneem Hotel was and how it was the best wedding people had been to.... And this is all down to Louise and all the staff. So from the bottom of our hearts, we thank the Sneem Hotel for absolutely everything they did, to Louise for always being there whenever we needed her and for being so fabulous to deal with!!!!! We cannot recommend the Sneem Hotel highly enough as a wedding venue!! Already guests want to book mid week breaks to Sneem.... They just fell in love with the place!!! We can't wait to return to Sneem again which we will be doing without doubt.. It will always hold a special place in our hearts!! Tara & Robbie xx

*****

Elaine

We are so delighted that we chose The Sneem Hotel for our wedding reception. Right from the moment that we approached Louise, nothing was too much to ask. She & her team could not do enough for us & made sure we had not only a fantastic day, but a thoroughly enjoyable weekend! Our guests were very well looked after and made feel very welcome. The food was delicious & plentiful, our guests were very complimentary! The little touches that Louise added throughout the day...& night, were so thoughtful & really brought a smile to our faces. I won't spoil the surprise :) From the breathtaking scenery of Sneem village & the very helpful & friendly locals who contributed to our day, we continued our celebrations in Rineys pub, which rounded off a perfect weekend! Can't thank Louise, Nicola & all their team enough! Highly recommend their hotel for the perfect wedding!

*****

Delighted we picked Sneem Hotel for our big day. An excellent hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff could not do enough for us and Louise O'Flaherty (wedding co-ordinator) was a great help throughout. Her constant calming and fun loving nature was always appreciated. The function room is fantastic and the views are breathtaking. The food was top notch and I must stay the bar staff were amazing. (It was a late, late night!!!) Excellent rates for guests and lovely apartments that are even better value for money. Another big plus is Sneem village, proper west Kerry on your door step with fine restaurants and bars so you can make a right weekend of it. I hope I'm doing Sneem Hotel justice because it certainly ticks all the boxes. All of our guests were amazed with the venue. Value for money, excellent staff, beautiful spacious rooms,great food, amazing views and a cracking village right beside it. Five stars!!!!! You will not do better than Sneem Hotel.

*****

Myself and Thomas got married on the 4th July 2014 in Sneem Hotel and the experience lived up to all our expectations and the day went without a tiny bit of stress. We had the best day of our lives and we cannot praise yourself Louise O' Flaherty (Wedding Coordinator ) highly enough . Even with a big crowd of 300 guests you remembered all the tiny details and the little touches made the day, bringing slippers as we sat down to dinner subtly under my chair was a blessing :-) Yourself and the entire staff were absolutely amazing and made the entire day so much easier by your professionalism . We would also like to mention the chef and all the kitchen staff who produced an absolutely gorgeous meal, that everyone is still raving about :-) Many of our guests had not been to the hotel before and were blown away by the beautiful scenic location and the welcoming atmosphere in the hotel and village. So again many, many thanks to yourself and all the staff and thank you for a wonderful day , and will 100% see you in the future. We will highly recommend Sneem Hotel to family, friends and everyone we meet :-)

 

Adam and I chose the Sneem Hotel on recommendation. Apparently weddings are their 'thing'! Well, the recommendation was spot on! Weddings are their thing. They have it down to a fine art. Everything I requested was no problem to Louise and her team. Even things that I thought were potentially daft were met with a simple "what a good idea!" I felt like I was dealing with a very professional yet friendly bunch every step of the way! The day was AMAZING! I didn't worry once and all the tiny extras suggested by the staff at the hotel made the day very special. The guests are still raving about the food and how much wine was poured all night (which was included in the package!!) I can honestly say I have no complaint or criticism of how the staff at the Sneem hotel ( especially Louise and Sam) dealt with our special day! If you are considering getting married here - DO!! It is fantastic for fantastic value. We went for the orchid package and it was superb!

*****

William and Phil 

Phil and I certainly choose an exceptional venue for our wedding ceremony and banquet. Sneem Hotel is an oasis of peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting. We cannot thank the staff and management enough for their service and attention to detail, especially Louise and Nicola who managed the event to the minute detail. The food was absolutely amazing and all our guests are still raving about the fantastic meal. We had a fantastic day with wonderful memories made all the more special by every one in the Sneem Hotel, we will have no problem recommending it to all who ask. Thanks folks William and Phil.

*****

Fionnuala Delahunty / Andrew McMurray 

We wish to thank and openly recommend this beautiful hotel. The Sneem Hotel is a superb wedding venue situated in such a picturesque village. The hotel staff are so accommodating and helpful and made out day the absolute best day we ever could have imagined. The food was just delectable and all of our guests were thrilled with delicious canapes and dinner. We could not have asked for a better venue or staff to help us have such a fantastic day!!

*****

Claire & Richie

Where do we start? Are there even enough words to describe Sneem Hotel? We first visited Sneem Hotel in January 2013 to meet Louise. To say we loved it from the word would be an understatement. The weather wasn't nice down there that day but it still was absolutely stunning. How could you not love that view out the back of the hotel? We were hooked!! We got married on 28th March 2014 and we can honostly say that we had the best day of our lives. From day one the service was second to none from each and every staff member there. They were all so helpful and friendly. We thank Louis, Louise, Ian, Sam, Grace, Ester, Ken, to name but a few, from the bottom of our hearts for looking after us and our guests so well. Nothing was too much trouble to do. The rooms are massive and fabulous. The food is plentiful and absolutely delicious, especially the stuffing!! The setting is just out of this world. For looking after us and our guests so well, we thank you. We look forward to returning to the hotel, especially for our first anniversary. For any of you out there looking for a hotel for your wedding, go to Sneem Hotel! Fall in love with it the same way we did. You won't be disappointed! Louis, Louise and staff, thank you, thank you. See you soon. Richie & Claire